FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions about our classes

Idaho conealed weapons asked question

Frequently Asked Questions…

Why would non-Utah/Arizona residents want a Utah/Arizona concealed firearm permit in addition to their resident state permit?

The Utah & Arizona permits are the top two most sought after concealed firearm permits in the country. People from all 50 states are applying for the these concealed firearm permits because they are one of the most widely recognized permits in the United States, with currently, 33+ different states honoring their permits. Few other state’s permit can match these totals.

What does the class provide me with?

You will leave class with the following requirements for either the Utah Permit or Arizona Permit (depending on your resident state). We will give you the permit that covers you in the most states possible:

For Utah’s Permit

  • Fingerprinting
  • Passport Photo
  • Copy of Drivers License
  • Certificate of course completion
  • Completed Application Paper
  • Pre-Printed Mailing Envelope

For Arizona’s Permit

  • Completed Application Paper
  • 2 Completed Fingerprint Cards
  • Certificate of course completion
  • Pre-Printed Mailing Envelope

For Oregon’s Permit

  • Certificate of course completion

Applicant must apply in person & for fingerprinting

For Idaho’s application (If you are an ID resident & do not currently have your resident permit)

  • Certificate of course completion

Applicant must apply in person at your local Sheriff’s Department (Fingerprints are required in the state of Idaho to be completed at your county Sheriff’s department)

 

If you are a resident of a state other than WA or ID, please contact us to determine if a resident permit will be required

Is there any cost in addition to your class fee?

Yes. The course fee DOES NOT include your state background check fee. The state runs your background check, so you will pay them directly when you apply.

Utah: $49.00 for non Utah residents must be included with your application, which includes application, permit processing and FBI fingerprinting processing. Checks and money orders payable to the “Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification.”

Arizona: Money order, Cashier’s or Certified Check of $60 to: AZ DPS

Oregon: $65.00 for fingerprinting, processing & background check. You must apply in person

WA or ID residents only need to apply for their own state permit, not BOTH! Please contact us if you are not an ID or WA resident, so we may help you determine if your state permit is required

Washington: Contact your local Sheriff’s department for fingerprinting & background check fee, which must be included with your application. Check or money order, payable to the law enforcement agency where you’re applying.

Idaho: Contact your local Sheriff’s department for fingerprinting & background check fee, which must be included with your application. Check or money order, payable to the law enforcement agency where you’re applying.

Do I need to already have my resident Concealed Carry Permit?

Most of the participants of our Utah classes do not already have their resident state CCW Permit. Currently, if your state has a reciprocity agreement with Utah, you must obtain your resident state permit before applying for the Utah permit. Most will take the class, use the certificate to satisfy one of their state’s requirements (if applicable) and by the time their resident permit is issued, their Utah application will be ready to be sent out. You do not need to have your resident CCW Permit prior to applying for Arizona’s Permit.

Participants have 1 year from the completion of class to apply for their permits.

No other permits are required prior to obtaining your Idaho Enhanced permit (for Idaho residents) or Florida Permit (for WA residents).

What should I bring to class?

What should I bring to class?

  • Positive Attitude
  • Driver’s License
  • Current resident Concealed Carry Permit (not required, but bring if you have one)
  • Note Pad
  • Black Pen
  • Checkbook (to include payment for your background check with your applications)
  • Beverage & Snacks (we will not be breaking for meals)

Arrive early… Fingerprinting begins 30 minutes before scheduled class time.

We will provide you with a list of what to bring for the Idaho enhanced permit & Civilian Defense Course 

How long do your classes last?

The Multi State Permit Course is approximately 4.5 hours. The Idaho Enhanced Permit & Civilian Defense Course is approximately 8.5 hours, with a 30 minute lunch break. Please allow some leeway in your schedule in case the class runs over. We try to end on time, but if it happens, we are unable to excuse students from the class early so please plan accordingly.

What is your refund policy?

Each class fills up quickly & seating is limited, so if a seat was reserved for you and for any reason, you were unable to make it without providing us with 48 hour notice, we offer 2 options: reschedule to take any upcoming class (This option available for the Multi State Permit Course Only) OR refund all but $40.

I'm interested in taking your class, but I don't see one that fits my schedule...

Contact us today about scheduling a private session with your Friends/Family, Church or Organization on a different evening! You get free registration for hosting! (Minimum 15 registered participants, within 25 mile radius from Coeur d’Alene & depends on our current schedule)

Unanswered Questions?

Please contact us if you have any additional questions we can help you with.

Register for a class near you today!